image

2016 Kellogg’s Tour of Gymnastics Champions to feature Top Performing Olympians

Starting September 15, top performing gymnastics athletes across the USA will showcase their wonderful and jaw-dropping performances at the 2016 Kellogg’s Tour of Gymnastics Champions.

The members of USA’s “Final Five”, comprised of most successful American artistic gymnasts – Simone Biles, Laurie Hernandez, Gabby Douglas, Madison Kocian and Aly Raisman – are all expected to take part at the event, which will be featured on 35 various stops across the United States. The gymnastics tour will start on September 15 in Spokane, Washington.

Kellogg’s Tour of Gymnastics Champions

The members of the Olympic men’s gymnastics team, which includes Chris Brooks, Jake Dalton, Dannel Levya, Sam Mikulak, will also participate in the tour.

The athletes from other Olympic gymnastics disciplines are also expected to take part on the tour. On the rhythmic gymnastics discipline, Monica Rokhman, Kristen Shaldybin, Kiana Eide, Monica Rokhman and Laura Zeng will be present at the event. The trampoline gymnastics discipline will be represented by Nicole Ahsinger and Loogan Dooley.

“This year’s Kellogg’s Tour is a welcome home party and celebration for the USA’s success in Rio,” said the President of the USA Gymnastics, Steve Penny. “Our athletes won the hearts of fans around the globe last month, and this is a chance for America to see them up close and personal. This year’s Kellogg’s Tour includes the biggest names in the sport, including three Olympic all-around champions and medalists from three Olympic Teams. The Kellogg’s Tour has something for everyone, from the very young to the young at heart.”

The 2016 Kellogg’s Tour of Gymnastics Champion will take place on 35 different cities across the U.S. before concluding on November 13 in Boston, Massachusetts.

Aside from the casts mentioned above, some other athletes that might be present at the event are: Axel Osborne and Tiffani Williams – World Acrobatic gymnastics mixed pair medalists; World Championships medal holders and 2016 Olympic alternate athletes Ashton Locklear, McKayla Skinner, Donnell Whittenburg, and Brandon Wynn; and 2016 Olympic replacement athlete Ragan Smith. 1996 Summer Olympics representative John Macready and 2004 Olympian Mary Sanders are also to be expected on the Kellogg’s Tour.

2016 Tour of Gymnastics Olympic Champions

“These amazing athletes have shown us that each day is a new opportunity to achieve our goals and that everyday motivation can help lead us to success – regardless of whether you’re a world-class Olympian or a working mom raising her kids,” said the director of Promotions for Kellog Morning Foods, Kristin Wesolowski. “It’s a privilege to help bring these champions to communities across the country.”

The event will also feature some fun and exciting activities for young gymnastics fans and sports academy participants across the US. The Kellogg’s Fitness and Nutrition Zone will organize activities that teach strength, flexibility and cardio to kids in a fun and exciting way while acquiring useful insights about the importance of fitness. Kids who will participate at these activities will take home a custom Kellogg’s cereal bowl to help get their day started with delicious cereal.

The U.S. women’s artistic gymnastics team will headline the said event when it takes place in the Greensboro Coliseum on October 27.

Due to some scheduling conflicts, the appearance of the gymnasts in the said gymnastics tour may slightly vary at each stop. Local gymnasts are also expected to join the cast of gymnastics stars at each event.

The complete schedule of the said gymnastics tour is listed below.

September 15 (Thursday) - Spokane Arena in Spokane, Washington

September 16 (Friday) – KeyArena in Seattle, Washington

September 18 (Sunday) – SAP Center in San Jose, California

September 22 (Thursday) – Gila River Arena in Glendale, Arizona

September 24 (Saturday) – STAPLES Center in Los Angeles, California

September 29 (Thursday) – American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas

September 30 (Friday) – Toyota Center in Houston, Texas

October 1 (Saturday) – San Antonio, AT&T Center in San Antonio, Texas

October 2 (Sunday) – United Supermarkets Arena in Lubbock, Texas

October 5 (Wednesday) – Verizon Arena in Little Rock, Arkansas

October 6 (Thursday) – Chaifetz Arena in St. Louis, Missouri

October 7 (Friday) – Sprint Center in Kansas City

October 8 (Saturday) – CenturyLink Center in Omaha, Nebraska

October 9 (Sunday) – Target Center in Minneapolis

October 13 (Thursday) – United Center in Chicago

October 14 (Friday) – BMO Harris Bradley Center in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

October 15 (Saturday) – Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis

October 16 (Sunday) – Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids, Michigan

October 19 (Wednesday) – Wolstein Center in Cleveland, Ohio

October 20 (Thursday) – Palace of Auburn Hills in Auburn Hills, Michigan

October 21 (Friday) – U.S. Bank Arena in Cincinnati, Ohio

October 22 (Saturday) – Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio

October 23 (Sunday) – CONSOL Energy Center in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

October 25 (Tuesday) – Giant Center in Hershey, Pennsylvania

October 27 (Thursday) – Greensboro Coliseum in Greensboro, N.C

October 27 (Friday) – Time Warner Cable Arena in Charlotte, N.C.

October 29 (Saturday) – Infinite Energy Arena in Duluth, Georgia

October 30 (Sunday) – Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida

November 3 (Thursday) – Blue Cross Arena in Rochester, New York

November 4 (Friday) – Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

November 5 (Saturday) – XL Center in Hartford, Connecticut

November 6 (Sunday) – Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York

November 10 (Thursday) – Verizon Center in Washington, D.C.

November 11 (Friday) – Prudential Center in Neward, New Jersey

November 12 (Saturday) – Webster Bank Arena in Bridgeport, Connecticut

November 13 (Sunday) – TD Garden in Boston

Catch the latest news and updates about gymnastics by regularly visiting our blogs and official social media sites. Learn gymnastics from the best sports academy in Singapore, enroll today at Bianka Panova Sport and Art Academy! Join us and learn gymnastics for kids with us! :)

Guest Comments

Let us know what you think!